Immense Networks wins Louisiana SBA award

2010 Louisiana SBA Awards
The state’s economic development department and the U.S. Small Business Administration will honor Louisiana small-business leaders in a private reception tonight at the Governor’s Mansion.

“I want to commend the 2010 Louisiana Small Business Award winners for helping to strengthen our economy and improve our economic competitiveness,” said Stephen Moret, the Louisiana Economic Development secretary. “Louisiana’s small businesses have played a significant role in our state’s recent economic growth, helping our economy outperform the Southern and national economies since the beginning of the recession.”

The Louisiana Small Business Person of the Year Award will go to Stephen and Rose Lemarie of Southeast Veterinary Specialists in Metairie.

Winners from The Advocate’s circulation area include:

–2010 Champion Award: SBA Young Entrepreneur of the Year to Bret Esquivel and Darren Kattan of Immense Networks in Baton Rouge; Small Business Development Center Service Excellence and Innovation Award to Jonathan Holland, William Joubert, Sandy Summers and Wayne Ricks of the Louisiana Small Business Development Center at Southeastern Louisiana University in Hammond.

–2010 District Award: Capital Region winner Mohit “Mo” Vij of General Infomatics in Baton Rouge.

–2010 LED Entrepreneur Awards: Elise Bouchner, Christina Harper, Phyllis Arceneaux, Jill Meaux and Jennifer Adcock of Excelerant in Lafayette, winners of the Small and Emerging Business Development Outstanding Client Award; Pat Felder of Felder’s Collision Parts, honored as the NFIB Small Business Champion.